Any individual or organisation can sponsor this state. We can change the above banner design for them (Size will be 1004 x 104 px). Contact Datacentre
About Andhra Pradesh state
Andhra Pradesh
Geographical Area : 1,60,000 Sq Km
Population in 2001 : 7 62 10 007

Provisional Numbers in Census 2011
Andhra Pradesh population as percentage of India : 7.00%
Population in 2011 : 4.9 Crores as per 2011 census

Number of Districts : 13

Andhra Pradesh is divided into three regions
Telangana, Rayalaseema and Coastal Andhra.

Telangana consists of the 10 districts of Hyderabad, Adilabad, Khammam, Karimnagar, Mahbubnagar, Medak, Nalgonda, Nizamabad, Rangareddy, and Warangal.

Rayalaseema comprises the 4 districts of Anantapur, Chittoor, Kadapa and Kurnool.

Coastal Andhra comprises the 9 districts of Srikakulam, Vizianagaram, Visakhapatnam, East Godavari, West Godavari, Krishna, Guntur, Prakasam and Nellore.

On 9 December 2009, Government of India announced process of formation of Telangana state. It was announced that a separation proposal for Telangana would be introduced to the state assembly. Controversy arose as to the future status of Hyderabad City, part of one of the ten districts of Telangana region. On 23 December 2009, the government decided to put the decision of bifurcating the state on hold until a consensus is achieved among the different political parties. This agitated supporters of a separate Telangana state. On 5 January 2010, the Central Government conducted a meeting by inviting all the recognised political parties of AP and recorded their stand on the issue.
The Telangana issue is today one of the biggest challenges of Andhra Pradesh.

Another critical challenge Andra Pradesh has battled in the recent past is the issue of microfinance.