Enhance your image by sharing your banner shared below. Share your banner and suggest a link to it. (No banner from portals on CSR, NGO, Donation, Political parties)
To get your banner donate Rs 3650/- to Developed Nation Network Trust which has 80 G & FCRA. You decide from following 4, where the entire donation will go to.
1) Ashray Akruti Foundation for disabled, 2) Late Wamanrao Oka Raktapedhi (Blood Bank), 3) Yamagarwadi school for nomadics, 4) Education of tribal zone in Thane.
Contact us by email and not by phone or mobile. (Editorial has clear policies on whose banners can be accepted)

Official Website : http://jagatsinghpur.nic.in

Headquarters : Jagatsinghapur
State : Odisha

Area in Sq Km (Census 2011)
Total : 1668
Rural : 1620.58
Urban : 47.42

Population (Census 2011)
Population : 1136971
Rural : 1020991
Urban : 115980
Male : 577865
Female : 559106
Sex Ratio (Females per 1000 males) : 968
Density (Total, Persons per sq km) : 682

Official language : Odia, English

Helplines :
1 Local Police Station 100
2 Elder Person Help Line 1090
3 Children Help Line 1098
4 Fire Help Line 101
5 Ambulance Help Line 108
6 Janani Ambulance Help Line 102

1 O/O Collector & DM, Jagatsinghpur Collector and District Magistrate 06724-22039
06724-220199 06724-220616 Fax-6724-220299
2. O/O Additional District Magistrate Jagatsinghpur Additional District Magistrate Jagatsinghpur 06724-220147
3 O/O Additional District Magistrate Paradeep Additional District Magistrate Paradeep 06722-222237
4 DRDA,Jagatsinghpur Project Director,DRDA 06724-231091
5. Sub Collector Office Sub Collector 06724-220403
6 Land Acquisition Office Special Land Aquisition Officer MIP 06724-220861
7 District Emergency Office Emergency Officer 06724-220368
8 Deputy Collector Revenue Deputy Collector Revenue 06724-220363
9 Deputy Collector Election Deputy Collector Election 06724-220505
10 District Panchayat Office District Panchayat Officer 06724-220034
11 Civil Supply CSO 06724-223066
12 District Social Welfare Office District Social Welfare Officer 06724-220865
13 District Welfare Office District Welfare Officer 06724-220429
14 District Small Savings Office District Small Savings Officer 06724-220466
15 District Information and Public Relation Office District Information and Public Relation Officer 06724-220081
16 District Planning and Monitoring Unit Deputy Director Planning 06724-220738
17 District Informatics Office, NIC District Informatic Officer 06724-220035
18 Regional Transport Office Regional Transport Officer 06724-222755
19 Superintendent Of Excise Excise Superintendent 06724-220443
20 Dist. Sub Register Dist. Sub Register 06724-220469

Population (Census 2010) :
The current world population is 7.6 billion (As of 1st July 2018)

Click on the following link to download district statistics as per NITI Ayog website

Brief About Jagatsinghapur District
Consequent upon bifurcation of old Cuttack District into four new districts, the Jagatsinghpur District was created on 01.04.93.The new district was inaugurated by the then Chief Minister Mr.Biju Pattnaik on 01.04.93 in an auspicious ceremony. Initially the District Collectorate was functioning in the Sub- Collector's Building. The foundation stone to the District Collectorate was laid on 29.11.95 by the then Dy.Chief Minister Mr.B.K . Biswal & within two years, the construction to new building got completed and it was inaugurated on 01.11.97 by the then Dy.Chief Minister.It is located at the heart of the town & very close to the Bus-Stop.A centrally located Statue of Dr.Ambedkar stands infront of the portico which adds beauty to its glory & majesty.

The District Under the Administrative Control of central Division ,District Magistrate and Collector is Head of the District Administration .He is assisted by three Additional District Magistrate for managing day to day administration in Revenue ,Development,and maintaining law and order.