Enhance your image by sharing your banner shared below. Share your banner and suggest a link to it. (No banner from portals on CSR, NGO, Donation, Political parties)
To get your banner donate Rs 3650/- to Developed Nation Network Trust which has 80 G & FCRA. You decide from following 4, where the entire donation will go to.
1) Ashray Akruti Foundation for disabled, 2) Late Wamanrao Oka Raktapedhi (Blood Bank), 3) Yamagarwadi school for nomadics, 4) Education of tribal zone in Thane.
Contact us by email and not by phone or mobile. (Editorial has clear policies on whose banners can be accepted)

Official Website : http://krishna.nic.in

Headquarters : Machilipatnam
State : Andhra Pradesh

Area in Sq Km (Census 2011)
Total : 8727
Rural : 8363.15
Urban : 363.85

Population (Census 2011)
Population : 4517398
Rural : 2673738
Urban : 1843660
Male : 2267375
Female : 2250023
Sex Ratio (Females per 1000 males) : 992
Density (Total, Persons per sq km) : 518

Official language : Telugu

Helplines :
1. I.A.S Collector & District Magistrate 9849903958 08672-252668
2. I.A.S Joint Collector & Additional District Magistrate 8672252601

Population (Census 2010) :
The current world population is 7.6 billion (As of 1st July 2018)

Click on the following link to download district statistics as per NITI Ayog website

About Krishna District
Krishna District gets its name from the holy river Krishna, the third largest river that flows in India. The river Krishna originates near Mahabaleswar (Maharastra) and joins the Bay of Bengal near Hamsaladevi Village in our district.
Krishna is considered the kernel of Telugu Culture and is the birth place of the famous Indian classical dance form - Kuchipudi. The dialect of Telugu spoken in Krishna is widely considered to be the standard form of Telugu.

The history of this region dates back to 2nd century BC. The area was ruled by the Satavahanas (230 BC – 227 AD); Pallavas (340 AD – 500 AD), Chalukyas (615 AD – 1070 AD) and later by Cholas, Kakatiyas and Reddy dynasty. The ruins of the fort at Kondapalli hail back to Reddy Kingdom. Subsequently, the area came under the Vijayanagara Empire. The temple in Srikakulam Village was built by the Vijayanagara Kings. The area then passed on to the Qutub Shahis and later to the Nizams. The office of the two important ministers during the Qutub Shahi rule – Madanna and Akkana –was in Vijayawada due to their reverence towards Goddess Kanaka Durga. The rulers from Golconda were the first to patronise European traders to establish themselves in Masulipatnam (now Machilipatnam). The Portuguese may have been the earliest, followed by the Dutch and the English.

In the year 1611, the English founded their settlement at Masulipatnam, which was their headquarters until they finally moved to Madras in 1641. In 1761, in return for supporting Nizam Ali Khan in his succession to Golconda, the English secured their first division at Masulipatnam from the Nizams.

Initially, the division was administered by a Chief and a Council at Masulipatnam. In 1794, Collectors, directly responsible to the Board of Revenue were appointed at Masulipatnam, making Krishna collectorate, one among the oldest Collectorates in the Country.

Machilipatnam is the administrative headquarters of Krishna district. Vijayawada is the biggest city in the district (third in the state) and a commercial centre.

The population of Krishna District is 45.17 lakhs (2011 Census), making it the 34th in India and 4th in AP. The population density is 519 per sq Kms (AP: 308 per sq km; India: 382 per sq km). Krishna has a gender ratio of 997 women for 1000 males (AP: 992 per 1000; India: 940 per 1000) and a literacy rate of 74.37 percent. (AP: 67.66%; India: 74.04%). Agriculture is the main occupation of the people in our district.

The district is spread over 8,727 Sq.kms and is divided into upland and delta area. The district consists of 50 Mandals in four Revenue Divisions viz., Bandar, Vijayawada, Gudivada, and Nuzvid. The District is naturally divided into 1.Delta 2.Upland Zones. All the Mandals existing in Bandar, Gudivada divisions, part of Vijayawada Division (Penamaluru, Kankipadu, Thotlavallur & part of Vijayawada Rural) and Ungutur, Vuyyuru, Pamidimukkala and part of Gannavaram and Bapulapadu Mandals of Nuzvid Division comprise delta and all the remaining Mandals existing in Nuzvid Division and the remaining Mandals of Vijayawada Division constitute upland. The upland consists of an undulating broken by low ranges of Eastern Ghats. The main source of Irrigation in upland is tanks. It is being benefited by the water of Nagarjuna Sagar also. The delta land is being irrigated by canals of river Krishna.