The Nile river
The Nile is a major northflowing river in northeastern Africa, generally regarded as the longest river in the world. It is 6,853 km (4,258 miles) long. The Nile is an "international" river as its water resources are shared by eleven countries, namely, Tanzania, Uganda, Rwanda, Burundi, CongoKinshasa, Kenya, Ethiopia, Eritrea, South Sudan, Sudan and Egypt. In particular, the Nile is the primary water source of Egypt and Sudan.

Abay River
Adabay River
Akaki River
Akobo River
Ala River
Alero River
Angereb River
Ataba River
Ataye River
Atbarah River
Awash River
Awetu River
Ayesha River
Balagas River
Baro River
Bashilo River
Beles River
Bilate River
Birbir River
Blue Nile
Borkana River
Cheleleka River
Dabus River
Dawa River
Dechatu River
Dembi River
Denchya River
Dhidheesa River
Dinder River
Doha River
Dukem River
Durkham River
Erer River
Fafen River
Galetti River
Ganale Dorya River
Gebba River
Gebele River
Germama River
Gestro River
Gibe River
Gilgel Gibe River
Gilo River
Gojeb River
Golima River
Gololcha River
Greater Angereb River
Guder River
Gumara River
Hanger River
Hawadi River
Jamma River
Jerer River
Jikawo River
Jubba River
Kabenna River
Karsa River
Katar River
Keleta River
Kibish River
Kulfo River
Lagabora River
Lesser Abay
Lesser Angereb
Logiya River
Mago River
Magech River
Mareb River
Meki River
Mena River
Mille River
Modjo River
Mofar River
Muger River
Mui River
Neri River
Omo River
Pibor River
Qechene River
Rahad River
Reb River
Robe River
Sagan River
Shebelle River
Shinfa River
Sor River
Tekezé River
Usno River
Ubbi Ubbi River
Wabe River
Walaqa River
Wajja River
Wanchet River
Wari River
Weito River
Weyib River
Welmel River
Yabus River